India vs Australia 2020 Schedule, squads, TV broadcast and live streaming details

After clinching the T20I series against Sri Lanka, Team India is all set to host a more formidable Australian team in the three-match ODI series starting January 14.

Virat Kohli would lead the Men in Blue while Team Yellow would be marshalled by Aaron Finch.

The Kangaroos, after having a tough 12 months, have well and truly regained their mojo again.

They have not played any ODI cricket since the World Cup 2019, but they looked really balanced and penetrative in the T20Is they played in the initial parts of the Australian summer.

Although Justin Langer, their head coach, who has played a key role in their resurgence, is not on this tour, Australia have got most of their first-choice players in the squad for this series and they are going field a very strong XI.

Australia tour of India 2020 Fixtures

1st ODI: 14th January 2020 (Tuesday)
Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Time: 01:30 PM (IST)

2nd ODI: 17th January 2020 (Friday)
Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Time: 01:30 PM (IST)

3rd ODI: 19th January 2020 (Sunday)
Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Time: 01:30 PM (IST)

Australia tour of India 2020 Squads

India Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Rishabh Pant (WK), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, KL Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, and Kuldeep Yadav.

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch (C), Alex Carey (VC & WK), Pat Cummins (VC), Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, and Adam Zampa.

TV Broadcast & Live streaming details

The matches will be aired live on eight channels in India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports Bangla, Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Telugu, Star Sports Kannada, Star Sports Bangla, Star Sports 1 HD, and Star Sports Hindi 1 HD. The cricket lovers residing in Australia can watch the live-action on Fox Sports and 7plus TV.

The other networks broadcasting the live feed across the globe are:

  • Afghanistan: Hotstar
  • Bangladesh: HTC & Hotstar
  • USA: Hotstar
  • Singapore: Astro Cricket HD (838)
  • Sri Lanka: Star Sports 1 & Hotstar
  • South Africa: Super Sports 2
  • England: Sky Sports Cricket & Sky Sports App
  • Canada: CBN Cricket
  • New Zealand: Sky Sports 2

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *