India vs New Zealand 2020 Schedule, squads, TV broadcast and live streaming details

After an impressive comeback ODI series win over Australia, India face the challenge of a long New Zealand tour which kicks off with the T20I series in Auckland.

India will begin their away leg for the year of 2020 with a full-fledged tour of New Zealand, starting January 24 with a five-match T20I series followed by three-match ODI series from February 5 and then two-match Test series from February 25 after a red-ball warm-up game in Seddon Park, Hamilton.

The last time they toured New Zealand, at the start of 2019, they won the ODI series 4-1 but lost the T20I series 1-2.

As per the India vs New Zealand 2020 Schedule, after the T20 series we will see a brief two day gap, before the NZ vs IND 2020 action resumes with the ODI series.

The three-match ODI series will commence with the first ODI in Hamilton on February 5th. The opener will be followed by the ODI in Auckland on February 8th. The final match of the tour will be played in Mount Maunganui on February 11th.

Following the ODI series, India and New Zealand will first play a three-day practice match before playing the two-match test series which would be a part of the ongoing World Test Championship. The two Test matches would be played on February 21st and February 29th at Wellington and Christchurch respectively.

Kohli has spoken of having intensity right from the word go and that’s what they would be looking to do, get a positive start with a win in Auckland.

It will be a challenge for the Indian bowlers as well, adapting to the small grounds in the country. However, they will be buoyed by the performance of the pacers in home T20s where they outperformed the spinners.

Kohli has confirmed that KL Rahul will keep wickets and this heats up the competition between Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson for the middle-order spot.

The Kiwis, on the other hand, would be looking to bounce back after a 0-3 hammering at the hands of Australia in Tests.

India vs New Zealand 2020 Schedule with date, time and venue:

Date Match Venue Time (IST)
Jan 24, Fri 1st T20I Eden Park, Auckland 12:30 PM IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Jan 26, Sun 2nd T20I Eden Park, Auckland 12:30 PM IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Jan 29, Wed 3rd T20I Seddon Park, Hamilton 12:30 PM IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Jan 31, Fri 4th T20I Westpac Stadium, Wellington 12:30 PM IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 02, Sun 5th T20I Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui 12:30 PM IST /  08:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 05, Wed 1st ODI Seddon Park, Hamilton 7:30 AM IST / 03:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 08, Sat 2nd ODI Eden Park, Auckland 7:30 AM IST / 03:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 11, Tue 3rd ODI Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui 7:30 AM IST / 03:00 pm LOCAL
Feb 14, Fri – Feb 16, Sun 3-day Practice Match Seddon Park, Hamilton 3:30 AM IST / 11:00 am LOCAL
Feb 21, Fri – Feb 25, Tue 1st Test Basin Reserve, Wellington 4:00 AM IST / 11:30 am LOCAL
Feb 29, Sat – Mar 04, Wed 2nd Test Hagley Oval, Christchurch 4:00 AM IST / 11:30 am LOCAL

TV Channels Broadcast Detail:

All the matches of the tour can also be watched LIVE on the following TV channels:  Star Sports 1/HD, Star Sports 2/HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi/HD, Star Sports SELECT 1/HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil. State broadcaster Doordarshan will also telecast the matches live in India.


Watch Live Streaming at Hotstar.Com

Here are the squads of both teams:

New Zealand’s T20I Squad: Kane Williamson (C), Hamish Bennett, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Tom Bruce (matches 4-5) Colin de Grandhomme (matches 1-3)

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *